Brake Fluid Flush
Username
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to SwedeSpeed
    You're currently browsing Swedespeed as a guest. Please sign up or sign in and take part in the conversation with other Volvo owners and enthusiasts. With more 2 million posts our community is one of the most active groups of Volvo owners in the world. Take a moment to sign up and enjoy all of the features our forums have to offer.
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Brake Fluid Flush

It's time to flush my brake fluid and I'm hoping this is something within my abilities. I've never done it before, but it's my first car so I've got to start somewhere right?

(I'm not going at this as half hazardly as that sounds... hence the questions)

I was hoping to hear some pointers, shortcuts, techniques, must have tools on the R, etc.

Currently I was just planning to do the two-person method (one pumping the break while the other bleeds it), but I've seen some other products out there. I'm considering a Power Bleeder based on some good reviews on some other threads, but not sure it's necessary.

Is there a walkthrough on the site that I haven't been able to find?

if you are doing two person, place a piece of wood under your brake pedal so it would not travel all the way to the floor and damage master cylinder
      there are plenty of walkthroughs on internet and youtube