SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

Anyone up for another Maryland GTG

9K views 79 replies 12 participants last post by  Stuvo 
#1 ·
Thinking of doing another GTG/cookout at Patapsco State Park in Elkridge, MD. The pavilion that holds 20 people/cars and is available October 14,20,21,27 or 28 as of today. I will take care of reserving the pavilion if others bring food.

#3 · (Edited)
Finally a reply. I know that bar. I'm thinking 10/21/12. I did this 2yrs ago and we had a good turn out. Pavilion has a fireplace so if someone could bring a little firewood. Also, could someone start a list of food stuff (I'm not good at that). Have room at the pavilian for 20 cars but more room down the street if we need it. Please post this on other sites. This is first come, first serve for parking. Go O's!!!

#4 ·
I'm interested, if I can drive (broke the leg in July, clutch leg...) keep us posted.

#6 · (Edited)
OK, we have the pavilion. PAVILION # 1 10/21/2012

Were are my Maryland peps? Now need help with food and the list for who's bringing stuff and who's coming. Parking is first come, first serve.

Here are the directions:

* Avalon/Glen Artney/Orange Grove/Lost Lake Areas -
• From the Beltway (I-695) Take Rt. 1 (Exit 12-A) toward Elkridge. Follow Rt. 1 South about 3 miles to South St. Turn right. Park entrance is on the left.
• From I -95 take I-195 to Rt. 1 (Exit 3) toward Elkridge to South St. Turn right. Park entrance is on the left.
• From Howard County follow Rt. 1 through Elkridge and into Baltimore County. Turn left onto South St. Park entrance is on the

Here are the rules:

Site Details:
•Site Type: Shelters
•Site Reserve Type: Site-Specific
•ADA Accessible: Y
•Checkin Time: 9:00 am
•Type of Use: Day
•Min Num of People: 1
•Max Num of People: 20
•Pets Allowed: Y
•Shade: Partial
•Grills/Fire Ring: Y
•Looking For Category: Day Use
•Picnic Table: Y

Alerts and Important Information

Area

INFLATABLE EQUIPMENT