My V50 1.8F 2008 going R-design!
Username
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

My V50 1.8F 2008 going R-design!

First of all, sorry for the photo bombing!

Anyway:
      I'm quite new to this forum but have been lurking around A LOT. Thought that I should do a progress thread as well. Nothing fancy to be honest...
      In May 2012 I bought a really basic Volvo V50 with the small 1.8F engine. Was looking for a R-design to start with but they're a bit more expensive.

After a while I saw that there was quite a market for scrapped Volvos and if you're lucky, you could get the parts for almost nothing!
      So it began.. My inner child was born! I'm getting a R-design on my own! I have NO expertise regarding cars other than a high interest for it but I've never done anything to a car before. #yolo?

What's been done:
      Roof spoiler [x]
      Newer trunk handle with chromed stripe and and spaced out VOLVO [x]
      Fully LED conversion inside and outside [x]
      Silver rails [x]
      R-design mirror caps [x]
      R-design front spoiler [x]
      R-design rear spoiler [x]
      R-design side skirts [x]
      New rims, Dotz Roadster HG 19" [x]
      Lower it! Eibach Pro 25mm [x]
      New brake pads all around [x]
      Paint brake callipers, silver [x]
      Iron badge grille [x]
      R-design grille badge [x]
      Replaced the foglights with OEM DRL modules [x]
      R-design pedals [x]

Future plans:
      Dual exhaust []
      R-design gear knob []
      R-design steering wheel []
      R-design gauges []
      Strip the car of the silver rails (Something for 2014) []
      Replace the waterfall, door handles etc since the old ones are quite worn out []
      Any other ideas?

This is how it looked when I bought it: