Anyone cross-shop a Lexus GS F-Sport with an S60 T6 RD?
Username
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Anyone cross-shop a Lexus GS F-Sport with an S60 T6 RD?

Hello all, I'm strongly considering picking up a '14+ S60 T6 AWD RD (I6 engine only - not drive-E). This would primarily be my wife's car, but I would also drive relatively frequently. It would be my first Volvo, so I am still learning about the brand. I'm also considering a '13+ Lexus GS350 F-Sport. My primary car is a Lexus ISF, so I'm more familiar with that brand. Lexus builds a nice, reliable (and FAST in the case of the ISF) vehicle, and the GS puts out respectable power. However, I used to drive a BMW 335i, and loved the fat low-end torque curve of the turbo I6 - that's what initially drew me to the S60. I tend to buy cars with 20K-40K miles and drive them to 100K+, and do not want to own another car into higher mileage that has the reliability issues of the BMW or other Germans. I've driven the GS, but have not yet driven an S60 - I expect to do that this weekend. Does anyone have any experience either cross-shopping or owning both vehicles? Obviously this forum is going to be pro-Volvo, but honest experiences and feedback are welcome. Thanks.

2. Remove Advertisements

Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by Tom2769 View Post