Oil Leak on HOSE on 05 XC90 AWD 2.5T
Username
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Oil Leak on HOSE on 05 XC90 AWD 2.5T

Hello folks,

Sorry newbie here. But I noticed an oil leak around one of the hoses. Not really sure what this particlar hose is called or connected too. Seems like one end is connected to the radiator or intercooler (i think) and the other end connects to a tube that goes over the engine.

Someone in here please educate me. Since I've owned this 05 XC90 AWD 2.5T and now has 89K on the clock. I've been adding roughly a quarter or half a quart of oil in between 3000/3500 oil changes.

Attached is a pic I took with my cell. Any info would be much appreciated and hope I'm dealing with something minor. Other than that the XC90 drives good.

Thanks in advance.

Last edited by mge_1; 09-03-2013 at 10:44 PM.

2. Remove Advertisements

Advertisements

That's the turbo hose leading to the intercooler. Mine has it on the bottom part. Check make sure it's not cracked.

http://www.swedishautoparts.com/XC90...omponents.html

You will need to purchase the #2 hose. Hey can you take a pix of your tranny dipstick. I can't find mine on my 06. Thanks.

Nevermind, I found! It's under the radiator hose. ha! http://www.scribd.com/doc/40412076/2...smission-Flush
      Last edited by xallenx1; 04-02-2011 at 07:30 AM.
      1995 850 NA new motor
      1991 940 SE 280K+
      06 XC90 2.5T FW 160K+

If it is the turbo hose you can always use it as an excuse to get the sweet ipd silicone hoses

http://www.ipdusa.com/Volvo-XC90/Per...-105-635-5814/
      I don't work for them but they have the best prices on OEM I have found.. www.tascaparts.com

2006 Volvo XC90 2.5T
      2005 Jeep Liberty 2.8L Diesel

5. Remove Advertisements
      SwedeSpeed.com
      Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by mge_1 View Post
      Hello folks,