VIDA Dice 2014D VM Image - Download Link
Username
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up

    Page 1 of 30 1 2 3 4 5 11 ... LastLast
    Results 1 to 35 of 1048
    1. #1

      VIDA Dice 2014D VM Image - Download Link






      Images, Patches, Tools, Updates, Addons, Documents & Walk-throughs can be downloaded from the download link:

      Download Here

      >>> DO NOT USE ADMIN, 1, 2, 3 ,4 or 5 TO LOG IN ON VOLVODIAG.COM. IT WON'T WORK. WHEN YOU REGISTER, CHECK YOUR EMAIL FOR YOUR PASSWORD AND USE IT. IF YOU ENTER A WRONG LOGIN 5 TIMES, YOUR IP WILL BE BANNED FOR 24 HOURS OR UNTIL YOU REQUEST IT UNBLOCKED.
      If you need to reach me regarding issues with accessing the site, you can PM me on here or message me on Wire. I have the same username as on here.






      VMware Virtual Machine Setup: >> Youtube video walk-through
      Virtualbox Virtual Machine Setup
      : >> Youtube video walk-through











      VIDA related stuff for sale:

      Thinkpad T440p
      Windows 10
      Intel i5-4210m
      8GB Ram
      120GB SSD
      VIDA 2014D

      -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

      Dell XPS 9560
      Windows 10
      Intel i7-7700HQ
      nVidia 1050 4GB
      Thunderbolt 3
      4K color calibrated touch display
      512GB PCIe NVME SSD
      97Wh Battery & 56Wh battery with 2nd drive caddy
      Thunderbolt dock with powersupply
      Fingerprint reader
      Killer Wireless AC
      VIDA 2014D









      Want to donate to me? Click here!


      Please do not private message me requesting help or to ask questions regarding the different version. Ask here in the thread. It might be helpful for someone else. Private messages are for private stuff.
      Last edited by roxanaschram; 09-15-2020 at 01:20 AM.
      2002 Volvo V70XC * Stage 2 Hilton Racing Tune * Custom Exhaust * Custom bi-xenon projector headlights (pampered)
      1997 Acura SLX 4wd - 2" lift - Locker - bi-xenon HID headlights - Cerwin Vega speakers (daily driver)

    2. Remove Advertisements

      Advertisements
       

    3. #2
      Junior Member moyni's Avatar
      Join Date
      Dec 2016
      Location
      Greensboro, NC
      Posts
      360
      Should mention that the login for the VIDA All-In-One is just "1"
      1997 960 Wagon
      1987 780 Bertone
      2012 S60 T6 R-Design w/ Polestar Tune (Sold)
      1997 850R Wagon (Sold)
      1996 850R Sedan (Sold)
      1997 960 Sedan (Sold)

      Follow my builds at https://nordcarolina.com/

    4. #3
      I use admin or 1. Both work for me.

    5. Remove Advertisements
      SwedeSpeed.com
      Advertisements
       

    6. #4
      Junior Member
      Join Date
      Aug 2017
      Posts
      2
      Thank you !

    7. #5
      Junior Member
      Join Date
      Nov 2016
      Posts
      7
      Super! Thanks a lot. Gonna download right now :-)

    8. #6
      You guys are welcome!

    9. #7
      Junior Member
      Join Date
      Sep 2017
      Posts
      2
      Quote Originally Posted by roxanaschram View Post
      You guys are welcome!
      Any Idea where to get a 32-bit version of the VMWare Workstation Player? I'm not as computer savvy as I thought I was, I guess....The link provided goes directly to a 64-bit Win download page.

      Thanks....

    10. #8
      Junior Member TheStillMan's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2017
      Location
      Ohio
      Posts
      378
      Quote Originally Posted by mat68046 View Post
      Any Idea where to get a 32-bit version of the VMWare Workstation Player? I'm not as computer savvy as I thought I was, I guess....The link provided goes directly to a 64-bit Win download page.

      Thanks....
      There isn't one. It's a 64bit program.
      EDIT: It's only a 64bit program because to have enough memory to successfully run your OS and the program, you need a 64bit OS to utilize that amount of memory.

      https://superuser.com/questions/1004...-bit-windows-7
      2010 XC60 T6 Sapphire Black Metallic (TFT DIM retrofit, DynoMax muffler, Eibach lowering springs & Koni struts, HardRace adjustable rear toe arms)
      2004 Subaru Legacy Outback wagon 2.5 White Frost Pearl (Also mine) | 2011 Chevy Equinox LT1 AWD Olympic White (Hers)

    11. #9
      If you need a 32bit install, the only good option I can give you is to install directly onto your 32bit system. As TheStillMan has pointed out, no 32bit version of VMW Player. I'll be happy to help you get it running on your system directly.

    12. #10
      Junior Member TheStillMan's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2017
      Location
      Ohio
      Posts
      378
      So what is the Vida All-In-One? This is the first I've seen it called that, is it something different than the Vida subscription?
      2010 XC60 T6 Sapphire Black Metallic (TFT DIM retrofit, DynoMax muffler, Eibach lowering springs & Koni struts, HardRace adjustable rear toe arms)
      2004 Subaru Legacy Outback wagon 2.5 White Frost Pearl (Also mine) | 2011 Chevy Equinox LT1 AWD Olympic White (Hers)

    13. #11
      It's the offline software for use with the DiCE unit. Its the app that access all the data that was downloaded to the computer when you install from the DVD... All the rest are useless...

    14. #12
      Junior Member
      Join Date
      Sep 2013
      Posts
      38
      I"m having some trouble. I also am not so savy as I though

      Im running a mac. Using paralell to run Win 7. No probs. Have VM player on it. No probs. Downloaded your files, got all installed. Then when I got to open it VMplayer tells me the file is too big..

      Any ideas?

      I've played with the Ram setting in Parallel an VMplayer... I just want VIDA to work.

      I've applied patches and fixes online. Anyone?

    15. #13
      I use VMware Fusion on the Mac. No need to run a VM inside of a VM/Hypervisor.

    16. #14
      Junior Member
      Join Date
      Sep 2013
      Posts
      38
      Quote Originally Posted by roxanaschram View Post
      I use VMware Fusion on the Mac. No need to run a VM inside of a VM/Hypervisor.
      Thanks a million! This was exactly what I needed for this file. I'm now not running a double instance of windows and have a ton more resources available. Vida is working well so far and I have about 10 times the battery time on my Mac using it now with this setup. Thanks again!

      Now I'll be posting all sorts of Vida questions

      cheers

    17. #15
      Junior Member
      Join Date
      Oct 2017
      Posts
      3

      Vida VM

      Hi roxanaschram,

      thanks for the great work making the VM.
      At first I had some problems with the extraction not completing properly, but in the end everything works. (Ubuntu 16.04, Virtualbox).

      On the windows desktop I see 4 Vida programs.
      All in one works with user "1", but for admin en configuration and on Web I seem to miss to correct user/pswd combination.

      Can you help with that?

      Kind regards
      Rob, Netherlands

      Volvo S60 2004 370.000 KM

    18. #16
      Scuby... No problem! Glad I can help! Cheers!

      tattvamasi/Rob... Those are not usable unless you actually have a shop with subscription. The only thing you can use is the all in one. Admin and 1 work for logging in to that one.

    19. #17
      Junior Member
      Join Date
      May 2015
      Location
      Saguenay,Quebec,CANADA
      Posts
      414
      I am.currently running a vmware 2014d, that the ebay seller.sent me.with the dice.

      I will.perform engine swap on rhe R next week and just saw that,the virtual machine i got has no admin rights.

      I cant add a printer to the vm to print the procedures.
      Can you confirm yours has the admin rights set for the vida user?

      You would save the day!

      Envoyé de mon SM-N920W8 en utilisant Tapatalk
      SOLD AWD s70 70: Winter Beater
      2005 V70R : Daily Driver
      2006 XC90 2.5 Ocean Race: Wife's car

    20. #18
      Junior Member
      Join Date
      Sep 2013
      Posts
      38

      Wink

      Quote Originally Posted by arvidalex View Post
      I am.currently running a vmware 2014d, that the ebay seller.sent me.with the dice.

      I will.perform engine swap on rhe R next week and just saw that,the virtual machine i got has no admin rights.

      I cant add a printer to the vm to print the procedures.
      Can you confirm yours has the admin rights set for the vida user?

      You would save the day!

      Envoyé de mon SM-N920W8 en utilisant Tapatalk
      If by "admin rights" you mean the ability to program modules, then no: none of them have that built in. It's software yes, but it's web based so that it cannot be cracked. That the access can be monitored. The only way to get access as an admin to program modules etc. is to have a license directly from volvo. You can get a 2 day one for around 60 euro's. If you go for a year it's seveal thousand.

      If you just mean how to log in, and using "admin" as a login password I can confirm this version works with admin.

      However, if you just read on post directly above yours the exact same question has been answered!
      Last edited by scuby; 11-15-2017 at 01:32 AM.
      2004 V40 1.8 n/a
      2000 v70 2.4t auto
      1993 245 b230fk, minor mods
      1981 244 b23ET 3" catless
      1967 Volvo Amazon Combi T5 2.3 20v project
      1962 Volvo Amazon 121 v6 supercharged 5spd project

    21. #19
      Junior Member
      Join Date
      May 2015
      Location
      Saguenay,Quebec,CANADA
      Posts
      414
      Quote Originally Posted by scuby View Post
      If by "admin rights" you mean the ability to program modules, then no: none of them have that built in. It's software yes, but it's web based so that it cannot be cracked. That the access can be monitored. The only way to get access as an admin to program modules etc. is to have a license directly from volvo. You can get a 2 day one for around 60 euro's. If you go for a year it's seveal thousand.

      If you just mean how to log in, and using "admin" as a login password I can confirm this version works with admin.

      However, if you just read on post directly above yours the exact same question has been answered!
      Sorry for my bad explanation.
      There is what i mean:
      Admin rights on THE VIRTUAL MACHINE

      The ability to add printers/connect the vm to the network.
      The version i got wont have the usual control panel/windows spooler is deactivated /cant change user login.

      Can it be done on yours?





      Envoyé de mon SM-N920W8 en utilisant Tapatalk
      SOLD AWD s70 70: Winter Beater
      2005 V70R : Daily Driver
      2006 XC90 2.5 Ocean Race: Wife's car

    22. #20
      Junior Member
      Join Date
      Sep 2013
      Posts
      38
      Quote Originally Posted by arvidalex View Post
      Sorry for my bad explanation.
      There is what i mean:
      Admin rights on THE VIRTUAL MACHINE

      The ability to add printers/connect the vm to the network.
      The version i got wont have the usual control panel/windows spooler is deactivated /cant change user login.

      Can it be done on yours?





      Envoyé de mon SM-N920W8 en utilisant Tapatalk
      Right click on it and make click "run as Admin"

      also make sure you have admin rights in the user profile. I haven't tried printing, although I can't imagine it being a problem.
      2004 V40 1.8 n/a
      2000 v70 2.4t auto
      1993 245 b230fk, minor mods
      1981 244 b23ET 3" catless
      1967 Volvo Amazon Combi T5 2.3 20v project
      1962 Volvo Amazon 121 v6 supercharged 5spd project

    23. #21
      Junior Member
      Join Date
      May 2015
      Location
      Saguenay,Quebec,CANADA
      Posts
      414
      Quote Originally Posted by scuby View Post
      Right click on it and make click "run as Admin"

      also make sure you have admin rights in the user profile. I haven't tried printing, although I can't imagine it being a problem.
      Amazing!

      it's downloading, and i'll update when tested !

      *
      SOLD AWD s70 70: Winter Beater
      2005 V70R : Daily Driver
      2006 XC90 2.5 Ocean Race: Wife's car

    24. #22
      Junior Member
      Join Date
      May 2015
      Location
      Saguenay,Quebec,CANADA
      Posts
      414
      Quote Originally Posted by arvidalex View Post
      Amazing!

      it's downloading, and i'll update when tested !

      *
      Everything worked as it should,at least for the standalone vida.
      Vm connects to the network, admin mode is working,accessible control panel.

      Instructions printed.
      I will try to hook the dice when i have time




      Envoyé de mon SM-N920W8 en utilisant Tapatalk
      SOLD AWD s70 70: Winter Beater
      2005 V70R : Daily Driver
      2006 XC90 2.5 Ocean Race: Wife's car

    25. #23
      Junior Member
      Join Date
      Oct 2017
      Posts
      2

      VIDA-Dice-2014D-VM-Image-Download-Link

      Can I use this on my laptop with Windows 10 professional?

    26. #24
      Junior Member
      Join Date
      Oct 2017
      Posts
      2

      VIDA-Dice-2014D-VM-Image-Download-Link

      Quote Originally Posted by roxanaschram View Post
      Created an VMware image that you can download and run using VMWare's free program called "VMWare Workstation Player". Compressed the file is 7.8GB, extracted it is 28GB. It's Windows 7 Pro 32bit, 4GB ram dedicated, 2 cores dedicated. Just download, extract, install VMWare Player and run. VMware Player is available for Windows and Linux 64bit. If you use a Mac, please use VMware Fusion. Sadly Fusion is not free. If would like to see a VirtualBox version, please leave a comment below. I have a 4K display so you MIGHT need to change the resolution on first boot with your machine to adjust to size if you are not using a 4K equivalent . When logging in, use 'admin' or '1'. The only app you can use, and thankfully need to use is the 'all-in-one'. The rest on the desktop are pointless. If you wish to insure that your download completely without errors or issues, below is the MD5 hash. Enjoy!


      2014D Image - Download Here.
      MD5 (Service Machine.7z) = cd289736196cf08f0f6a35df3b25eab6
      Password is V0lv02Rule

      VMWare Player - Download Here


      NOTE: If you don't have it, get it. 7-ZIP - http://7-zip.org/. You'll need it to extract the image.
      Can I use it on my laptop with Windows 10 professional?

    27. #25
      Quote Originally Posted by Scoobydad View Post
      Can I use this on my laptop with Windows 10 professional?
      As long as your laptop meets the requirements for Windows 10, VMware Player with the dedicated specs. I recommend no less than 6GB ram and Intel dual core i3. This is because you are running 2 copies of windows 10, plus VMware...
      2002 Volvo V70XC * Stage 2 Hilton Racing Tune * Custom Exhaust * Custom bi-xenon projector headlights (pampered)
      1997 Acura SLX 4wd - 2" lift - Locker - bi-xenon HID headlights - Cerwin Vega speakers (daily driver)

    28. #26
      Junior Member
      Join Date
      Dec 2017
      Posts
      2

      Download link

      Hi there!

      Trying to use yhe downloadlink for VIda but it seems to be corrupt, or am i doing something wrong perhaps??

    29. #27
      Junior Member TheStillMan's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2017
      Location
      Ohio
      Posts
      378
      Quote Originally Posted by voret76 View Post
      Hi there!

      Trying to use yhe downloadlink for VIda but it seems to be corrupt, or am i doing something wrong perhaps??
      It's hosted on Onedrive, did you log in with a Microsoft account, or create one to log in with?
      You'll also need a program to unzip the file, 7zip, winrar, etc would do.
      2010 XC60 T6 Sapphire Black Metallic (TFT DIM retrofit, DynoMax muffler, Eibach lowering springs & Koni struts, HardRace adjustable rear toe arms)
      2004 Subaru Legacy Outback wagon 2.5 White Frost Pearl (Also mine) | 2011 Chevy Equinox LT1 AWD Olympic White (Hers)

    30. #28
      Junior Member
      Join Date
      Dec 2017
      Posts
      2

      Red face As i suspected

      Quote Originally Posted by TheStillMan View Post
      It's hosted on Onedrive, did you log in with a Microsoft account, or create one to log in with?
      You'll also need a program to unzip the file, 7zip, winrar, etc would do.
      I did not log in so that was of course the problem...
      Thanks anyway for quick reply.

    31. #29
      Junior Member
      Join Date
      Apr 2016
      Location
      TN, USA
      Posts
      112
      A word of caution: I have Windows 10 64 bit running on an old laptop with the Intel Pentium P6100 procesor and this processor does not support VT, thus I get the error [ this kernel requires an x86-64 CPU, but only detected an i686 CPU-unable to boot]. I also run Linux 64 bit with virtual box and get the same error there. So, I believe it is the processor.

    32. #30
      Junior Member deano66's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2017
      Location
      Cambridge,Ontario
      Posts
      144

      32 bit upload

      Hey there
      Thanks roxanaschram for posting this ImG
      I'm not very computer savvy... but i went ahead and bought a Chinese Dice from AliBabba and the software disks are corrupt or somthing because they simply do not load on my Lenovo R500 32bit Thinkpad.

      So when i saw this thread I was quite excited and downloaded the IMG and tried to get it running but only realized later that I need a 64 bit OS machine to run the VMware

      Cheers
      Dean
      Last edited by deano66; 01-04-2018 at 07:43 PM.

    33. #31
      I'm currently working on building an image you flash to a usb drive and boot from. This will allow 32bit users to have access to a prebuilt environment that can be separated from their day to day system. First build will most likely require some form of UEFI enabled firmware/BIOS.
      2002 Volvo V70XC * Stage 2 Hilton Racing Tune * Custom Exhaust * Custom bi-xenon projector headlights (pampered)
      1997 Acura SLX 4wd - 2" lift - Locker - bi-xenon HID headlights - Cerwin Vega speakers (daily driver)

    34. #32
      Quote Originally Posted by GMAX View Post
      A word of caution: I have Windows 10 64 bit running on an old laptop with the Intel Pentium P6100 procesor and this processor does not support VT, thus I get the error [ this kernel requires an x86-64 CPU, but only detected an i686 CPU-unable to boot]. I also run Linux 64 bit with virtual box and get the same error there. So, I believe it is the processor.
      Yeah, the VM build does require VT as a minimum, VT-d is best. The next release will be better for those using older hardware. I will continue to try and make sure options so that everyone is covered. A Virtual Box version is to come as well so that Mac users have a free options.
      2002 Volvo V70XC * Stage 2 Hilton Racing Tune * Custom Exhaust * Custom bi-xenon projector headlights (pampered)
      1997 Acura SLX 4wd - 2" lift - Locker - bi-xenon HID headlights - Cerwin Vega speakers (daily driver)

    35. #33
      Junior Member
      Join Date
      Apr 2016
      Location
      TN, USA
      Posts
      112
      Actually, I have to correct myself! Even with the Intel Pentium P6100 I have een able to run VirtualBox and create a Windoes 7 VM on my Windows 10 machine. Go figure.

    36. #34
      Junior Member
      Join Date
      Apr 2016
      Location
      TN, USA
      Posts
      112
      Quote Originally Posted by roxanaschram View Post
      Yeah, the VM build does require VT as a minimum, VT-d is best. The next release will be better for those using older hardware. I will continue to try and make sure options so that everyone is covered. A Virtual Box version is to come as well so that Mac users have a free options.
      Well, I finally got VIDA installed on a VirtualBox Windows 7 Pro, without VT( my processor does not have VT). Host is Windows 10 64 Bit with Intel Pentium P6100, a fairly older processor. Created a VMDK and added it to the VirtualBox settings for the Win 7 Pro. I used the VMWare 7 zip downloaded version. The VIDA icons appear on the Win7 Virtual machine desktop with the Vida All-in-One icon along with some others. the All-in-One runs fine. Now I have to obtain a DICE unit. Anyone recommend any good ones?
      Last edited by GMAX; 12-19-2017 at 07:57 AM.

    37. #35
      Junior Member TheStillMan's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2017
      Location
      Ohio
      Posts
      378
      Quote Originally Posted by GMAX View Post
      Well, I finally got VIDA installed on a VirtualBox Windows 7 Pro, without VT( my processor does not have VT). Host is Windows 10 64 Bit with Intel Pentium P6100, a fairly older processor. Created a VMDK and added it to the VirtualBox settings for the Win 7 Pro. I used the VMWare 7 zip downloaded version. The VIDA icons appear on the Win7 Virtual machine desktop with the Vida All-in-One icon along with some others. the All-in-One runs fine. Now I have to obtain a DICE unit. Anyone recommend any good ones?
      I got this one, has been working well for me.
      https://www.ebay.com/itm/VOLVO-VIDA-...72.m2749.l2649
      2010 XC60 T6 Sapphire Black Metallic (TFT DIM retrofit, DynoMax muffler, Eibach lowering springs & Koni struts, HardRace adjustable rear toe arms)
      2004 Subaru Legacy Outback wagon 2.5 White Frost Pearl (Also mine) | 2011 Chevy Equinox LT1 AWD Olympic White (Hers)

    38. Remove Advertisements

      Advertisements
       

    Page 1 of 30 1 2 3 4 5 11 ... LastLast