Audio Alerts when Adaptive Cruise Control Disengage - Same as Pilot Assist?
Username
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Audio Alerts when Adaptive Cruise Control Disengage - Same as Pilot Assist?

My wife has yet to "embrace" Pilot Assist and drives on the freeway with Adaptive Cruise Control. As a passenger, I hear a "bell" alarm when it disengages, but when I drive, I hear no "audio" alarm when Pilot Assist disengages.

Is there an "AUDIO ALERT" if Pilot Assist stops? And if so, where is the setting (I studied the manual before posting, but can't find it, and the "profile" settings appear to be the same between her and me).

2018 XC60 T8 Inscription | Red Fusion | Vision/Advance/Luxury Seats/Air Suspension + Added in IntelliSafe Assist (after the purchase)

2. Remove Advertisements

Advertisements

I've heard a signal tone when Pilot Assist has disengaged. Don't know it there's setting for it.
      Driving a 2018 XC60 T6 Inscription

My "donged" yesterday when it disengaged - also showed an alert in HUD and by the speedometer
      2018 XC60 T6 R-Design | Bursting Blue | 21" | Convenience | Vision | Advanced | Heat | B&W | Air Suspension

5. Remove Advertisements
      SwedeSpeed.com
      Advertisements

There is an audible alert when pilot assist disengages due to inactivity but, AFAIK, it's silent when it turns off because it can't read lane markings. It'd be *very* nice to have it alert the driver in both cases.

Repeat again,

Put your paws on steering as it will vibrate when it disengages.

Drive with hand and eyes, not ears. Car is a very noisy box.

Sent from my Z978 using Tapatalk
      Rolling, Fusion Red - 2018 XC60 - T8
      Running to retire, 2000 V70XC 234+k miles

This behaviour was changed with one of the software updates. Mine was silent before, but it warned when disengaging after the update.