Volvo 240 Classic Register Register Update
Username
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Volvo 240 Classic Register Register Update

I have linked to a file that contains an update to the 240 Classic Register. I have been keeping this list for the Volvo Club of America since 2004.

If you own one of the 1600 examples of the 1993 Volvo 240 Classic, please contact me! I will add you to the Register. I can be reached at [email protected] Send me email there and I will send you the
      form to fill out for the register. It should be fun to put together some statistics to see how many miles folks have racked up on these cars, what options were chosen, and any owner modifications that may have been made over the years.

If you know of anyone who owns one of these extremely rare Volvo 240s, please point them in my direction. It has been an extremely slow process to track down these cars.

If you're not sure if you have a Classic, you can start by taking a look at your
      dashboard. Each example had a numbered plaque on the dashboard to the left of the radio. Other telltale signs are body colored trim around the front grill, body colored trim over the headlights, body colored side mirrors, the word "Classic" on the rear emblem, wood accent trim on the dashboard, and multi-X wheels. The classics came with either ruby red or bluegreen paint for exterior colors. All Classics were 1993 models only.

To date we have located 54 cars our of 1600. A small number. Of these 22 owners have officially registered, another 9 owners were contacted but didn't register, and another 23 cars were spotted (mostly on the web). The 22 registed owners represent a very select group!

http://maeurer.us/Classic%20Re...8.pdf