Holy cow - source audio quality!
Username
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Holy cow - source audio quality!

So I've had my V90CC for just over a year.
      I don't have a data plan for the vehicle, so I had been using Pandora
      on my phone and playing it via Bluetooth.

I finally decided to download the Pandora app for the V90
      and then tether the WIFI conncection from my phone.

Holy crap, what a difference in audio quality!
      It is night and day, especially in high quality mode. While this isn't a
      long term solution (due to Verizon tethered data limits), it is making me
      rethink a data plan for the V90CC.

Only strange thing is I have a Pandora subscription with unlimited skips
      on my phone. When I use the V90 App it limits my skips. Thoughts?

2. Remove Advertisements

Advertisements

You might have to adjust the equalizer/sound options on your cellphone to come close to quality when direct listening through your vehicle's on-board app but I can hear the improvement in the audio quality with Spotify vs Bluetooth.

Have you signed in with your account in your car? Unless it is a bug, your account should operate the same regardless of device.
      2017 V90 CC T6- Luxury pkg with full color paint Maple Brown with blond interior, convenience pkg, B&W, HUD, four-C. Racechip GTS.

wait...so you can't use the native app on the V90 with the V90's data plan? That seems odd.

Sorry...not a current owner....just a perspective buyer, so I can't check myself.

5. Remove Advertisements
      SwedeSpeed.com
      Advertisements