Is the XC 60 a reliable car?
Username
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Is the XC 60 a reliable car?

Hello,
      I am a newbie here. Iíve owned 9 Volvos over the past 35 years and am shopping for a new car. Iíve had lots of problems with my current XC90, and so for the first time in decades I am considering buying a different make of vehicle. I love the looks of the new XC60ís but have read that their reliability is only average. Considering how expensive they are, that is cause for concern.

Would anyone thatís purchased a new XC60 in recent years be willing to share their experience? Should I take the plunge and buy a 2020 XC60? Or should I jump ship and buy an Acura, Honda Passport, or another make? Iíd welcome any advice offered. Thanks.

2. Remove Advertisements

Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by Rebecbrum View Post
      Hello,
      I am a newbie here. Iíve owned 9 Volvos over the past 35 years and am shopping for a new car. Iíve had lots of problems with my current XC90, and so for the first time in decades I am considering buying a different make of vehicle. I love the looks of the new XC60ís but have read that their reliability is only average. Considering how expensive they are, that is cause for concern.

Would anyone thatís purchased a new XC60 in recent years be willing to share their experience? Should I take the plunge and buy a 2020 XC60? Or should I jump ship and buy an Acura, Honda Passport, or another make? Iíd welcome any advice offered. Thanks.
      See this thread from further down the page for T8 stories.
      https://forums.swedespeed.com/showth...-T8-Reliablity
      2018 T8 R-Design Polestar XC60 Bursting Blue

If you think reliable means no visit whatever to dealer, then it is not very reliable. It is common we bring it to dealer a few times a year for some small issues, like brake squealing, interior rattles, software updates, etc.