SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

Program towbar

8K views 14 replies 8 participants last post by  mamba42 
#1 · (Edited)
I recently fitted a towbar under my V60 (MY2015), unfortunately I have to wait quite a while before I can go to the dealer as there was a fire recently. I did see the the option in vdash to enable the towbar but it was quite expensive, does someone know if this option also includes the software? In other words, can the towbar electrics be used after enable this option or do I still need to go to the dealer to finish it? I'm a bit new with the volvo's :). I used to the Ford software where you can download all the software for free :)

Thanks in advance!

#2 ·
In order to connect your towbar harness, you need to have the towing module installed. It's this module that is activated and configured by the software upgrade.
The module can be configured for 4, 7 or 13pin harness depending on the software part number (or through VDASH). The towing module needs to be physically installed and wired in the trunk area.

Have a look at the Volvo accessories website for instructions and part numbers.

#3 ·
Thanks for the reply, I already installed the module (new 13-pin from Volov) to the car's wiring harness. I know that it needs sofware, so I was wondering if enabling in Vdash also loads the software, I would assume it if I look at the price but I can't find it in the documentation.

If I look with the DICE and the offline vida I don't see the TRM module, probably because of the software which needs to be loaded first.

#5 ·
Thanks for the reply, I already installed the module (new 13-pin from Volov) to the car's wiring harness. I know that it needs sofware, so I was wondering if enabling in Vdash also loads the software, I would assume it if I look at the price but I can't find it in the documentation.

If I look with the DICE and the offline vida I don't see the TRM module, probably because of the software which needs to be loaded first.