P1 Platform Performance Questions
Username
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

P1 Platform Performance Questions

Hi there, I’m new to all of this so of course, I posted it in the wrong forum but I figured this one might be better haha!

Anyways, getting down to business, I have a 2008 Volvo C30 T5 with the M66 manual transmission and 92k original miles. So far, I have replaced the PCV housing, cold air intake, front struts, front drivers side axle, new clutch, and the top of the motor has been rebuilt as the last owner had the timing belt snap and it was rebuilt at a reputable shop. I’m looking at getting some performance brakes, as well as a turboback exhaust (I know which one I want), a stage 1 tune for a catless downpipe, intercooler(know which one I want), and new inlet manifold.

For the first question, I’d like to know a little more about brakes. So I was looking at getting the ones from Elevate, but people from other forums said they were a pain in the rear to get parts for if they break, and getting new pads is hard because you have to order them from Elevate or something. I’m really just exploring my options. Upon doing some more research, I found that the MK3 Focus RS has the same bolt pattern (5x108) as the C30. Could these brakes work?? I have the 18 inch Atreus Wheels, with the wheel offset that is said to be about 50mm. If I have to bend something out of the way that’s perfectly fine. I know these come on HUGE 347mm rotors as well. Do I need spacers? I was also looking into an eBay kit involving the P2R brakes, but I’m not so sure about buying using calipers.